top of page

Gaming Is this my End?

Since getting the new Xboxone (On Release day) my gaming has some what declined and am not enjoying gaming as much as I used to. Is it the lack of games for the new console? I remember when I first got the Xbox360 the excitement of first going online with my nephew and his friends"Rainbow Six Vegas" was the game what fun to be had then I found more friends through playing Gears of War. I was set for regular nights and days of gaming with many friends online sometimes having regret to some for not joining them.

Now a few years down the line its all so different I mostly game on my own there is never friends who want to play the same game now. I joined forums saying for older gamers to find any age could join(This was when I was in my late 30's) I could always count on some xbox friends to get a game if it as multiplayer or co-op. Now am in my 40's the multiplayer competitive side of me is nearly gone. All I want is to join up with like minded gamers of my age and have a laugh and some fun. But nowadays our lives are busy with work,family life and other things this make meeting up hard be is understandable.

Gone are the days I could turn my console on and I would get invites to whatever game people were playing. Now its turn on and game on your own I have tried asking people do they want a game to no avail.

So am getting pretty fed up with myself now am a social person who likes having a laugh and playing with gamers with the same attitude as me.

TBC

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page